bostonvur.blogg.se

Exporting from bethesda creation kit
Exporting from bethesda creation kit













exporting from bethesda creation kit

For more complex mods, this will still be relevant as it's the basic foundation of how to get a mod uploaded without freezes/crashes which seem to be ubiquitous in the Creation Kit. Much of this will be obvious to anyone who has gone through this process already but it may help a few people. For those using Nexusmods this is usually not necessary, but learning how to do it is the only way to have a chance of porting any mod to XboxOne. I finally got my mod working on PC and XboxOne, and figured I'd make a quick beginner's tutorial on how to upload a simple texture replacer mod, from start to finish, for Skyrim SE using Creation Kit 2.0.

exporting from bethesda creation kit

I didn't expect this much difficulty but quickly learned that CK has been buggy and/or awkward to use from the beginning, and not much is ever done about it. What followed was a three-day struggle with working out how to use the Creation Kit and upload mods to while working out why a number of Creation Kit freezes, crashes and dysfunctional mods were the result. It's just a simple texture replacer right? How hard could it be?

exporting from bethesda creation kit

Someone liked my mod and asked if I would be able to port it to XboxOne. Hi guys, I recently made my first (and probably only) Skyrim SE mod, No More Blurry Constellation Stars (Optional No Galaxies), and uploaded it on Nexus.















Exporting from bethesda creation kit